Sierra Vista Elects 2016 Governing Board Officers and Members

Jan 9, 2016

SAN LUIS OBISPO, Calif. – Tom Jones, director of corporate affairs with Pacific Gas & Electric, has been elected Chair of the Governing Board at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center for 2016. Jones has served on the Sierra Vista Board for five years, the past year as Vice Chair.

Beth Marino, vice president of legal and corporate affairs for Santa Maria Energy, was elected Vice Chair; and Steve Van Scoy, M.D., medical director of Sierra Vista’s Neonatal Intensive Care Unit, was elected Secretary/Treasurer.

Newly elected to a three year term starting in 2016 are Keith Humphrey, Ph.D., vice president of student affairs at Cal Poly; Dan O’Hare, principal at Glenn Burdette; Phillip Kissel, M.D., medical director of Sierra Vista’s Neuro-Spine Institute; and Tamara Battle, M.D., a pediatrician in San Luis Obispo.  

Continuing Governing Board members include Mary Harris, a transactional attorney in San Luis Obispo; Simone Lagomarsino, president and CEO of Heritage Oaks Bancorp, parent company to Heritage Oaks Bank; Ty Safreno, chief executive officer and chief technology officer of Trust Automation, Inc. in San Luis Obispo; Stephen Tidik, M.D., a general surgeon in San Luis Obispo; and Chris Holland, M.D., an infectious disease physician in San Luis Obispo. 

Additional members include Timothy Auran, M.D., chief of staff at Sierra Vista; Ross Michel, M.D., vice-chief of staff at Sierra Vista; and William Sogaard, M.D., immediate past chief of staff at Sierra Vista.

Find a Doctor

Need a doctor for your care? 

Sign Up for Health Tips

Get our advice and upcoming events about weight, pain, heart and more.