Accessibility Statement

We are committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. To do so, we are actively working with consultants to update the website by increasing its accessibility and usability by persons who use assistive technologies such as automated tools, keyboard-only navigation, and screen readers.

We are working to have the website conform to the relevant standards of the Section 508 Web Accessibility Standards developed by the United States Access Board, as well as the World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1. These standards and guidelines explain how to make web content more accessible for people with disabilities. We believe that conformance with these standards and guidelines will help make the website more user friendly for all people.

Our efforts are ongoing. While we strive to have the website adhere to these guidelines and standards, it is not always possible to do so in all areas of the website. If, at any time, you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular webpage, please contact so that we may be of assistance.

Thank you. We hope you enjoy using our website.

Skip to Main Content

Sierra Vista Elects 2015 Governing Board

Nov 9, 2015

Gil Stork, Ed.D., superintendent and president of Cuesta College in San Luis Obispo, has been elected Chair of the Governing Board at Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center for 2015. Stork has served on the Sierra Vista Board for five years, the past year as Secretary/Treasurer.

Tom Jones, director of corporate affairs with Pacific Gas & Electric was elected Vice Chair; and Scott Bisheff, M.D., medical director of Sierra Vista’s Emergency Department, was elected as Secretary/Treasurer.

Newly elected to a three year term starting in 2015 are Betsy Kinsley, chief of staff for the office of the president at Cal Poly; Beth Marino, vice president of legal and corporate affairs for Santa Maria Energy; Steve Van Scoy, M.D., medical director of Sierra Vista’s Neonatal Intensive Care Unit; and Chris Holland, M.D., an infectious disease physician in San Luis Obispo.  

Continuing Governing Board members include Mary Harris, a transactional attorney in San Luis Obispo; Simone Lagomarsino, president and CEO of Heritage Oaks Bancorp, parent company to Heritage Oaks Bank; Ty Safreno, chief executive officer and chief technology officer of Trust Automation, Inc. in San Luis Obispo; Stephen Tidik, M.D., a general surgeon in San Luis Obispo; Tim Williams, founder and president of Digital West Networks in San Luis Obispo; and Jill Bolster-White, executive director at Transitions Mental Health Association in San Luis Obispo.

Additional members include Timothy Auran, M.D., chief of staff at Sierra Vista; Ross Michel, M.D., vice-chief of staff at Sierra Vista; and William Sogaard, M.D., immediate past chief of staff at Sierra Vista.

Find a Doctor

Need a doctor for your care? 

Sign Up for Health Tips

Get our advice and upcoming events about weight, pain, heart and more.