Accessibility Statement

We are committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. To do so, we are actively working with consultants to update the website by increasing its accessibility and usability by persons who use assistive technologies such as automated tools, keyboard-only navigation, and screen readers.

We are working to have the website conform to the relevant standards of the Section 508 Web Accessibility Standards developed by the United States Access Board, as well as the World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1. These standards and guidelines explain how to make web content more accessible for people with disabilities. We believe that conformance with these standards and guidelines will help make the website more user friendly for all people.

Our efforts are ongoing. While we strive to have the website adhere to these guidelines and standards, it is not always possible to do so in all areas of the website. If, at any time, you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular webpage, please contact so that we may be of assistance.

Thank you. We hope you enjoy using our website.

Skip to Main Content

Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center, Twin Cities Community Hospital Earn Recognition on California Health & Human Services’ Honor Roll For Patient Safety

Feb 13, 2020

San Luis Obispo County, Calif. – Jan. 10, 2019 – Both Tenet Health Central Coast hospitals, Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center in San Luis Obispo and Twin Cities Community Hospital in Templeton, have been named to the California Health and Human Services Agency (CHHS) and Cal Hospital Compare Honor Roll for excellence in patient safety, further recognition of Tenet Health Central Coast’s continuing success in providing high-quality health care.

Indeed, this is the third distinguished award that Tenet Health Central Coast has received recently: this past November, Sierra Vista and Twin Cities were both awarded an “A” from The Leapfrog Group’s Hospital Safety Grade and in December, Sierra Vista was given elite recognition by the American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy (ASGE) for demonstrative commitment to patient safety and quality in endoscopy as verified by meeting the ASGE’s rigorous criteria.

CHHS-honor-roll-at-twin-cities“This Honor Roll is very significant because its evaluation uses current, quality data sources and is reviewed by independent state evaluators,” said Mark Lisa, CEO of Tenet Health Central Coast. “It also tells the community that both our hospitals receive high marks in important measures, such as patient experience and safety, as we provide care that is culturally competent and patient-centered, regardless of religion, gender, gender identity or expression, national origin, race, ethnicity, age, disability or veteran status.”

Only 77 of California’s 422 hospitals were honored for patient safety and Tenet Health Central Coast has two. Honor Roll hospitals had to meet a rigorous threshold of performance by having at least 2/3 of measure results above the 50th percentile and no measure result below the 10th percentile and/or Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade A for the past three reporting periods. The Patient Safety Honor Roll uses objective, publicly available patient safety measures to evaluate hospitals across a variety of domains including hospital acquired infections, adverse patient safety events, sepsis management, patient experience, and Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade.

Find a Doctor

Need a doctor for your care? 

Sign Up for Health Tips

Get our advice and upcoming events about weight, pain, heart and more.